< Back
01 Jan2018

CORFAC Awards Criteria and Deadlines

CORFAC Awards are presented at the Fall Summit and Spring Conference each year:

COR$TAR Awards (Spring)

COR$TAR Awards recognize member-to-member referral transactions in the network as well as the individual and firm with the most number of in-network referrals reported to CORFAC during the previous calendar year. Referring brokers and billing brokers are recognized for the largest dollar value and square feet referral transactions in the industrial, office, retail, investment/other and cross-border categories. To be considered for the 2020 COR$TAR Awards, transactions must be entered into the CORFAC Extranet Transaction Module by February 1, 2021.

Standards of Excellence Awards (Fall)

Standards of Excellence Awards recognize active CORFAC members who are nominated by another CORFAC member in one of the four categories below.

Nominations: To nominate an individual member for an award, send a few paragarphs explaining why the nominee is deserving of recognition to Meetings and Membership Manager Diann Harris at by July 1. The awards will be presented to recipients at the Fall Conference. 

Charlie King MVP Award (Individual Award): This award is given to an individual nominated by CORFAC's current President who exemplifies "Devoted and Exceptional Service to CORFAC International." The President's selection recognizes the "most valuable player" for his/her term as president, or a person who over time has made substantial contributions to the development of CORFAC.

Olen Monsees Award (Individual Award): Olen Monsees (1940-2012), was President of Karbank Real Estate Company/CORFAC International in Kansas City, MO, and a CORFAC colleague since 1989. Olen was an iconic figure in the Kansas City real estate brokerage community. He distinguished himself with his plain spoken wisdom, quiet dignity and low-key manner. His focus was always to get the job done properly, without complaint. The Olen Monsees Award recognizes an individual member who goes above and beyond the call of duty without being asked and is considered an "unsung hero" of the network.

Thomas B. Hayes, Jr. Award (Individual Award): Historically awarded in recognition of technology innovation and sharing of best practices, the Thomas B. Hayes, Jr. Award was expanded in 2012 to include all creativity and innovation within CORFAC. Nominees have shared innovative and creative ideas relevant to commercial real estate brokerage with the entire network. The award was established in 2003 to honor the late Tom Hayes, who, as a Principal of Integrated Corporate Property Services/CORFAC International, was consistently on the cutting edge of technology and routinely shared his knowledge with CORFAC colleagues.

Steven H. Podolsky International Member of the Year Award (Individual Award): The Steven Podolsky International Member of the Year award recognizes an outstanding international member (outside of the U.S.) who goes above and beyond the call of duty without being asked while expanding the visibility, collaboration and reach of CORFAC globally. This award is named in honor of Steven H. Podolsky, SIOR, of Podolsky Circle/CORFAC International, for his strategic implementation, commitment, dedication and outstanding service in growing the International affiliates of CORFAC. Steve chaired the International Committee during a crucial re-building stage and gave selflessly of his time. He is also a founding member of CORFAC International.



    Patricia True Agos

    See All News