Corfac News

24 092015

CORFAC International announced its annual Charlie King MVP Award, Thomas B. Hayes Award and Olen Monsees Award winners and the 2015 Standards of Excellence Award winners at its annual Fall Summit held September 9-12 in Minneapolis, MN.

Tom Award
CORFAC 2015 President Scott Savacool, CCIM, SIOR, (right) presented Tom Martindale, SIOR, President of San Francisco, CA-based TRI Commercial/CORFAC International, with the Charlie King MVP Award. Martindale received the award for his exemplary leadership as a member of CORFAC’s Executive Committee and past chair of its Communications Committee, among many other contributions he has made to the organization.

Charles B. “Charlie” King is one of the founders of CORFAC International, as well as the founder of King Industrial Realty/CORFAC International in Atlanta, GA. The award was created to recognize King’s dedication to CORFAC.

Phill AwardSavacool also presented the Thomas B. Hayes Award to Phill Tomlinson, a sales and leasing consultant with Commercial Properties Inc./CORFAC International in Phoenix, AZ. The Thomas B. Hayes Award was created to recognize a former CORFAC member who remained on the front-edge of technology in commercial real estate.

In recent years, Tomlinson has led best practices workshops and educational sessions at CORFAC conferences on social media, new industry apps and other technology trends.
Jim KlementsFinally, James “Jim” E. Klements, CPA, SIOR, with Cleveland OH-based Weber Wood Medinger/CORFAC International was honored with the Olen Monsees Award. Named in honor of Olen Monsees (1940-2012), former president of Karbank Real Estate Company/CORFAC International in Kansas City, MO, the award recognizes an individual member who goes above and beyond the call of duty without being asked.

Throughout his distinguished career, Monsees worked with a natural sense of responsibility, without complaint or excuses. Klements has formerly served on CORFAC’s Executive Committee, has been a consistent leader in CORFAC for many years and is one of the organization’s top referring brokers in multimarket transactions.

2015 Standards of Excellence Awards

The Standards of Excellence Awards recognize CORFAC firms that exceed industry standards and consistently operate with the CORFAC values, mission and vision in mind. The winning firms are the CORFAC affiliates who participate the most in the CORFAC network, are recognized in the industry for their excellence and leadership and consistently represent the CORFAC brand. CORFAC International recognized seven firms in three categories: Platinum, Gold, and Silver.  The winning firms are:

Platinum Award Winners

Patterson Woods Commercial Properties/CORFAC International – Wilmington, DE

Podolsky|Circle CORFAC International – Chicago, IL

Gold Award Winners

Joel and Granot/CORFAC International – Atlanta, GA

TRI Commercial/CORFAC International – San Francisco, CA

Weber Wood Medinger/CORFAC International – Cleveland, OH

Silver Award Winners

Piedmont Properties of the Carolinas/CORFAC International – Charlotte, NC

L. Mason Capitani/CORFAC International – Detroit, MI

Congratulations to all CORFAC 2015 Award winners.


Locally Owned. Globally Connected

CORFAC International is comprised of privately held entrepreneurial firms with expertise in office, industrial and retail brokerage, tenant and landlord representation, investment sales, multifamily, self-storage, acquisitions and dispositions, property management and corporate services. Founded in 1989, CORFAC has 49 offices in the U.S., 5 in Canada and 17 in international markets, including Australia, Colombia, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Romania, Russia, South Korea, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. CORFAC offices completed more than 10,000 lease and sales transactions totaling 620 million square feet of space valued in excess of $8.2 billion in 2018.